Home > Product Details

Lean Six Sigma Black Belt Certification

Lean Six Sigma Black Belt Certification (one of our most popular courses)

Cost pressures, new regulations, taxes, fees, supply chain, and cashflow issues are creating a massive demand for people trained and skilled in Lean Six Sigma techniques. ... which is why you don't want to wait!

The Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth Certified Lean Six Sigma Black Belt (LSSBB) is a professional who has expertise in the Lean Six Sigma Methodology and leads complex improvement projects. A Lean Six Sigma Black Belt possesses a deep understanding of all aspects of the Lean Six Sigma Method within the phases of Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control (DMAIC). A Lean Six Sigma Black Belt understands how to identify and prioritize critical projects, implement, perform, interpret, and apply Lean Six Sigma at an advanced level of proficiency.
   
Besides making you stand out in the crowd with your certification, Lean Six Sigma Black Belts are expected to:
•    Collaborate with Senior leaders to Identify and Prioritize Critical Projects
•    Reduce Risk and Eliminate Errors and Defects
•    Identify and Reduce Costs
•    Improve Speed of Delivery or Service
•    Improve Business Processes and Sustain Quality Improvement
•    Achieve High Customer Satisfaction Rates
•    Ensure Your Organization Adheres to Industry and Government Standards
•    Maximum Utilization of Organization’s Resources

With certification;

Your business improves
Your career skyrockets
Your life is empowered

Course: 20 – (4-hour sessions); (2 sessions per week for 10 weeks) (approximately 80 hours of training) plus you must do two LSS case studies, (approximately 80 hours of homework).

Interactive Live Online Instructor-Led - live online price is $3,895
On-Site (Customer Location) - minimum 10 participants, travel is additional; call for details are pricing
Blended Delivery  - minimum 10 participants, travel is additional; call for details are pricing

Course Schedule and dates: ALL classes are 10:00 AM EST to 2:00 PM EST

January Course Schedule April  Course Schedule July  Course Schedule October  Course Schedule
Day Date Day Date Day Date Day Date
1 Tuesday, January 19, 2021 1 Tuesday, April 20, 2021 1 Wednesday, July 21, 2021 1 Tuesday, October 19, 2021
2 Wednesday, January 20, 2021 2 Wednesday, April 21, 2021 2 Thursday, July 22, 2021 Wednesday, October 20, 2021
3 Tuesday, January 26, 2021 3 Tuesday, April 27, 2021 3 Wednesday, July 28, 2021 3 Tuesday, October 26, 2021
4 Wednesday, January 27, 2021 4 Wednesday, April 28, 2021 4 Thursday, July 29, 2021 4 Wednesday, October 27, 2021
5 Tuesday, February 2, 2021 5 Tuesday, May 4, 2021 5 Wednesday, August 4, 2021 5 Tuesday, November 2, 2021
6 Wednesday, February 3, 2021 6 Wednesday, May 5, 2021 6 Thursday, August 5, 2021 6 Wednesday, November 3, 2021
7 Tuesday, February 9, 2021 7 Tuesday, May 11, 2021 7 Wednesday, August 11, 2021 7 Tuesday, November 9, 2021
8 Wednesday, February 10, 2021 8 Wednesday, May 12, 2021 8 Thursday, August 12, 2021 8 Wednesday, November 10, 2021
9 Tuesday, February 16, 2021 9 Tuesday, May 18, 2021 9 Wednesday, August 18, 2021 9 Tuesday, November 16, 2021
10 Wednesday, February 17, 2021 10 Wednesday, May 19, 2021 10 Thursday, August 19, 2021 10 Wednesday, November 17, 2021
11 Tuesday, February 23, 2021 11 Tuesday, May 25, 2021 11 Wednesday, August 25, 2021 11 Tuesday, November 23, 2021
12 Wednesday, February 24, 2021 12 Wednesday, May 26, 2021 12 Thursday, August 26, 2021 12 Wednesday, November 24, 2021
13 Tuesday, March 2, 2021 13 Tuesday, June 1, 2021 13 Wednesday, September 1, 2021 13 Tuesday, November 30, 2021
14 Wednesday, March 3, 2021 14 Wednesday, June 2, 2021 14 Thursday, September 2, 2021 14 Wednesday, December 1, 2021
15 Tuesday, March 9, 2021 15 Tuesday, June 8, 2021 15 Wednesday, September 8, 2021 15 Tuesday, December 7, 2021
16 Wednesday, March 10, 2021 16 Wednesday, June 9, 2021 16 Thursday, September 9, 2021 16 Wednesday, December 8, 2021
17 Tuesday, March 16, 2021 17 Tuesday, June 15, 2021 17 Wednesday, September 15, 2021 17 Tuesday, December 14, 2021
18 Wednesday, March 17, 2021 18 Wednesday, June 16, 2021 18 Thursday, September 16, 2021 18 Wednesday, December 15, 2021
19 Tuesday, March 23, 2021 19 Tuesday, June 22, 2021 19 Wednesday, September 22, 2021 19 Tuesday, December 21, 2021
20 Wednesday, March 24, 2021 20 Wednesday, June 23, 2021 20 Thursday, September 23, 2021 20 Wednesday, December 22, 2021


The following modules are included in the training course:

Lean & Six Sigma Refresher; Voice of Customer (VOC); Project Justification – Building the Business Case Utilizing the VOC
Lean Methods & Selection, Lean Metrics In-Depth
Lean & Six Sigma Tools and Techniques
Statistics Refresher & Minitab Introduction
Scales of measurement; Stats I
Technical Estimating
DOE I
Stats II
Advanced SPC
DOE II
Sampling / Weibull
Lean Culture
CQI Kaizen
Building A Culture of Kaizen; 8D & Mistake Proofing
Optimization
Scheduling

Live Online – 5 Key Features
1. Participants are online live with the instructor at all times; you see what the instructor sees on his/her screen.
2. Participants can ask questions by speaking directly to the instructor through voice over the internet or call in on the phone;  you are never blocked from asking questions
3. Participants can send a chat to the instructor or to the entire class via chat box in real-time
4. Participants hear each other’s questions and learn from other course participants
5. All sessions are recorded and provided to participants for download to a computer in the event of a missed class or for review in the future

Certify Your SkillSet™ – 5 Principal Benefits
1. Professional development with Certification from Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth College – prestigious, lasting high value.
2. Online, open-book, multiple-choice quiz examines knowledge transfer that can be applied to a real-world project – learn before you apply.
3. Practical tools and examples for immediate application.
4. High-value content taught by workplace and educational professional instructors.
5. Learn from the convenience of your workplace or home – no travel time; no travel expenses.

Why the Provider Matters?
Professional certification is a process in which a person proves that he or she has the knowledge, as a basis, for performing a specific job. The proof comes in the form of certification earned by passing quizzes, an exam, case studies, actual cases, or some combination of these items that are provided by an accredited organization.  Accreditation is a recognition that an educational institution has a certain standard of quality that other reputable organizations will honor.  Without accreditation, the certification provider may not provide the participant with lasting value. Therefore, it is imperative that you receive your certification from a trusted, accredited institution.

Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth
Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth College has been in existence since 1861.  Dartmouth College, founded in 1769, is accredited by the Commission on Institutions of Higher Education (CIHE) of the New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC).  Accreditation is a non-governmental, non-profit, self-regulatory, peer review process based on rigorous standards.

Recommended Participants: Those who need to gain an in-depth understanding of leading Lean teams and projects.





#lean #sixsigma #OpEx #analytics #bigdata #strategy #leanmanufacturing #processmanagement #kanban #agile #scrum #healthcare