Home > Product Details

Lean Green Belt Certification

Lean Green Belt Certification

This blended learning course provides an integrated sequence of subject material that goes beyond the introduction to Lean and delves into the project selection and metrics necessary to affect continuous improvement in any organization.
Participants will be prepared to lead the lean culture.

Course: 10 (4-hour) days of live online training. The format of live online training is a lecture, discussion, and activities.

Interactive Live Online Instructor-Led - live online price is $1,895
On-Site (Customer Location) - minimum 10 participants, travel is additional; call for details are pricing
Blended Delivery  - minimum 10 participants, travel is additional; call for details are pricing

Schedule 2021: ALL classes are 10:00 AM EST to 2:00 PM EST

March Course May Course October Course
Day Date Day Date Day Date
1 Tuesday, March 16, 2021 1 Tuesday, May 4, 2021 1 Tuesday, October 12, 2021
2 Wednesday, March 17, 2021 2 Wednesday, May 5, 2021 2 Wednesday, October 13, 2021
3 Thursday, March 18, 2021 3 Thursday, May 6, 2021 3 Thursday, October 14, 2021
4 Tuesday, March 23, 2021 4 Tuesday, May 11, 2021 4 Tuesday, October 19, 2021
5 Wednesday, March 24, 2021 5 Wednesday, May 12, 2021 5 Wednesday, October 20, 2021
6 Thursday, March 25, 2021 6 Thursday, May 13, 2021 6 Thursday, October 21, 2021
7 Tuesday, March 30, 2021 7 Tuesday, May 18, 2021 7 Tuesday, October 26, 2021
8 Wednesday, March 31, 2021 8 Wednesday, May 19, 2021 8 Wednesday, October 27, 2021
9 Thursday, April 1, 2021 9 Thursday, May 20, 2021 9 Thursday, October 28, 2021
10 Friday, April 2, 2021 10 Friday, May 21, 2021 10 Friday, October 29, 2021


The following modules are included in the training course:
Lean / Six Sigma Foundation
Lean Methods & Selection
Lean & Lean Six Sigma Tools
Lean in Detail
Value Stream Mapping in Detail
Lean Metrics In-Depth 
Lean Project Implementation
Corrective Action / Preventive Action (CAPA)

Live Online – 5 Key Features
1. Participants are online live with the instructor at all times; you see what the instructor sees on his/her screen.
2. Participants can ask questions by speaking directly to the instructor through voice over the internet or call in on the phone;  you are never blocked from asking questions
3. Participants can send a chat to the instructor or to the entire class via chat box in real-time
4. Participants hear each other’s questions and learn from other course participants
5. All sessions are recorded and provided to participants for download to a computer in the event of a missed class or for review in the future

Certify Your SkillSet™ – 5 Principal Benefits
1. Professional development with Certification from Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth College – prestigious, lasting high value.
2. Online, open-book, multiple-choice quiz examines knowledge transfer that can be applied to a real-world project – learn before you apply.
3. Practical tools and examples for immediate application.
4. High-value content taught by workplace and educational professional instructors.
5. Learn from the convenience of your workplace or home – no travel time; no travel expenses.

Why the Provider Matters?
Professional certification is a process in which a person proves that he or she has the knowledge, as a basis, for performing a specific job. The proof comes in the form of certification earned by passing quizzes, an exam, case studies, actual case, or some combination of these items that are provided by an accredited organization.  Accreditation is a recognition that an educational institution has a certain standard of quality that other reputable organizations will honor.  Without accreditation, the certification provider may not provide the participant with lasting value. Therefore, it is imperative that you receive your certification from a trusted, accredited institution.

Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth
Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth College has been in existence since 1861.  Dartmouth College, founded in 1769, is accredited by the Commission on Institutions of Higher Education (CIHE) of the New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC).  Accreditation is a non-governmental, non-profit, self-regulatory, peer review process based on rigorous standards.





#lean #sixsigma #OpEx #analytics #bigdata #strategy #leanmanufacturing #processmanagement #kanban #agile #scrum #healthcare