Home > Product Details

Lean Black Belt Certification

Lean Black Belt Certification

This blended learning course provides the comprehensive subject matter to learn how to develop strategic initiatives, get buy-in from leadership, and move from strategy to implementation.
Participants will be prepared to lead the lean culture. You will have expanded your competence in leadership, business acumen, and lean technical expertise.

Course: 10 (4-hour) days of live online training. The format of live online training is a lecture, discussion, and activities.

Interactive Live Online Instructor-Led - live online price is $3,895
On-Site (Customer Location) - minimum 10 participants, travel is additional; call for details are pricing
Blended Delivery  - minimum 10 participants, travel is additional; call for details are pricing

Course dates: ALL classes are 10:00 AM EST to 2:00 PM EST

March Course   June Course   September Course
Day Date Day Date Day Date
1 Tuesday, March 16, 2021 1 Tuesday, June 15, 2021 1 Tuesday, September 21, 2021
2 Wednesday, March 17, 2021 2 Wednesday, June 16, 2021 2 Wednesday, September 22, 2021
3 Tuesday, March 23, 2021 3 Tuesday, June 22, 2021 3 Tuesday, September 28, 2021
4 Wednesday, March 24, 2021 4 Wednesday, June 23, 2021 4 Wednesday, September 29, 2021
5 Tuesday, March 30, 2021 5 Tuesday, June 29, 2021 5 Tuesday, October 5, 2021
6 Wednesday, March 31, 2021 6 Wednesday, June 30, 2021 6 Wednesday, October 6, 2021
7 Tuesday, April 6, 2021 7 Tuesday, July 6, 2021 7 Tuesday, October 12, 2021
8 Wednesday, April 7, 2021 8 Wednesday, July 7, 2021 8 Wednesday, October 13, 2021
9 Tuesday, April 13, 2021 9 Tuesday, July 13, 2021 9 Tuesday, October 19, 2021
10 Wednesday, April 14, 2021 10 Wednesday, July 14, 2021 10 Wednesday, October 20, 2021
11 Tuesday, April 20, 2021 11 Tuesday, July 20, 2021 11 Tuesday, October 26, 2021
12 Wednesday, May 12, 2021 12 Wednesday, August 11, 2021 12 Wednesday, November 10, 2021
13 Tuesday, May 18, 2021 13 Tuesday, August 17, 2021 13 Tuesday, November 16, 2021
14 Wednesday, May 19, 2021 14 Wednesday, August 18, 2021 14 Wednesday, November 17, 2021
15 Tuesday, May 25, 2021   15 Tuesday, August 24, 2021   15 Tuesday, November 23, 2021

The following modules are included in the training course:
Strategic Leadership - Strategic Initiative Development & Leadership Principles
How Do Groups Fit? Where Are Our Groups Going?
Moving from Goals to Metrics
Future State Action Plan Implementation
Managing Individuals & Collaborative Groups /Performance Management
Team Performance Management
Leading Process Improvement
Voice of Customer
Product or process design in contrast with process improvement
Statistics Refresher and Minitab Introduction)

Live Online – 5 Key Features
1. Participants are online live with the instructor at all times; you see what the instructor sees on his/her screen. 
2. Participants can ask questions by speaking directly to the instructor through voice over the internet or call in on the phone;  you are never blocked from asking questions
3. Participants can send a chat to the instructor or to the entire class via chat box in real-time
4. Participants hear each other’s questions and learn from other course participants
5. All sessions are recorded and provided to participants for download to a computer in the event of a missed class or for review in the future

Certify Your SkillSet™ – 5 Principal Benefits
1. Professional development with Certification from Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth College – prestigious, lasting high value.
2. Online, open-book, multiple-choice quiz examines knowledge transfer that can be applied to a real-world project – learn before you apply.
3. Practical tools and examples for immediate application.
4. High-value content taught by workplace and educational professional instructors.
5. Learn from the convenience of your workplace or home – no travel time; no travel expenses.

Why the Provider Matters?
Professional certification is a process in which a person proves that he or she has the knowledge, as a basis, for performing a specific job. The proof comes in the form of certification earned by passing quizzes, an exam, case studies, actual case, or some combination of these items that are provided by an accredited organization.  Accreditation is a recognition that an educational institution has a certain standard of quality that other reputable organizations will honor.  Without accreditation, the certification provider may not provide the participant with lasting value. Therefore, it is imperative that you receive your certification from a trusted, accredited institution.

Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth
Thayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth College has been in existence since 1861.  Dartmouth College, founded in 1769, is accredited by the Commission on Institutions of Higher Education (CIHE) of the New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC).  Accreditation is a non-governmental, non-profit, self-regulatory, peer review process based on rigorous standards.





#lean #sixsigma #OpEx #analytics #bigdata #strategy #leanmanufacturing #processmanagement #kanban #agile #scrum #healthcare